North Indian Zaika in Mumbai

North Indian Zaika in Mumbai

Nothern India has always been the quintessential part of art, culture and specially food. Mughals and Persian dishes are worth swearing by and 1 thing I have always realised during my visit of Delhi and nearby locations is that it is always one place you can look upto in terms of chicken dishes with all the flavors.
image

I have always travelled to Mohammed Ali road for having my dose of tasty chicken but when I go to hear about the launch of ‘Delhi Zaika’ restaurant in Bandra by Mid Day it was worth paying a visit and believe me! you can truly skip travelling to Mohd Ali road during Ramzaan because whatever you need is all here in one place.

It was an afternoon when we went to the restaurant and I was famished of all the travelling, looking around for the place however its situated just walking distance from the Bandra Station near the Jama Masjid, in the local lane where eateries are famous (Ofcourse, Mumbaikars will able to relate to). Newly launched restaurant has a decent decor to please an eater for fine dining but I would suggest you don’t go with the intention of a fancy dining here.
image

image

The starters started coming in; at first we were served with the quarter plates of Tandoori chicken; the Chicken Barra Tandoori was less spicy but tasted perfect to start with which was followed by Peshawari Chicken Tandoori which was considerably more spicy and tasted better than the tandooris I have ever had.
image

image

North Indian chicken dishes are incomplete if we don’t talk about Afghani and hence, we were served with Afghani Malai Tikka and Paneer Malai Tikka. Both the tikkas were cream rich however some more seasoning could have helped making the dishes taste better.
image

Show was completely stolen by Chicken Delhi Zaika Special, the taste, garnishing and quantity; everything is to die for. I am definitely coming here many times just to savor this special gravy dish at the restaurant.
image

image

We ended our meal with awesome desi rabdi which I could have consumed many cups, had there been any space left in my tummy and caramel custard. To sum it up, the food served here is one of the best in town!

Address: Hasan Building, Shop No. 4, Bandra Station Road,
Opposite Bus Depot, Bandra, Mumbai-400050
Delhi Zaika Menu, Reviews, Photos, Location and Info - Zomato

Leave a comment